The Municipal Clerks' Association of New Jersey Advisory Board Meeting Agenda – Friday December 14, 2018 – 10:00 AM

Woodbridge Municipal Building 1 Main Street, Woodbridge, NJ 07095

Conference Call In: 800-201-6394 Code: 424759

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Flag Salute & Moment of Silence
- 3. Roll Call
- 4. Approval of Minutes
- 5. Unfinished Business:

IIMC Foundation

- 6. New/Old Business:
 - a. OPRA/OPMA Update
 - b. Scholarships for Affiliates
 - c. Membership vs. Paid Membership
 - d. E Board January Meeting Date
 - e. Rutgers Laura Flagg
- 7. Report of Officers:
 - a. President Kevin Galland
 - b. 1st Vice President Diane Pflugfelder (MCANJ Sponsored Sessions)
 - c. 2nd Vice President Eileen Gore
 - d. Treasurer Kim Marie White (Membership/Membership Drive)
 - e. Account Balances/General Ledger
 - f. Secretary Denise Cafone
 - g. Immediate Past President Dina Zawadski
 - h. Attorney Thomas Prol, Esq.
 - f. Executive Director Joel Popkin (Legal Defense Fund Seminar, 2019 Annual Clerks' Education Conference)
 - i. IIMC Region II Director Report

8. Report of Committees:

- a. Constitution & By-Laws Eugene Padalino, Township of Pennsauken
- b. Education & Professional Development Jennica Bileci, Mantua Township
- c. Education Conference Committee Heather Mailander, Village of Ridgewood; and John Mitch, Township of Woodbridge, co-chairs.
- d. Elections Kelly Halewicz, Waldwick
- e. Fundraising & Raffles Committee Debra Sopronyi, Borough of Hightstown; and Doreen Cali, retired co-chairs.
- f. Historical Report Committee Andrew Pavlica, City of Garfield
- g. Information Technology/Webmaster Daina Dale, Borough of Harvey Cedars
- h. Legislative Review Committee Vincent Buttiglieri, Ocean
- i. Legal Defense Fund Harold Wiener, Township of Irvington
- j. Manual Review Committee Deanna Bennett, Borough of Haddonfield
- k. Membership-Peer Alliance Vincent Buttiglieri, Ocean
- l. Past President's Council Andrew Pavlica, City of Garfield
- m. Public Relations/MCANJ Booth Joel Popkin, Executive Director
- n. Quill Michele Bobrowski, Alexandria Township
- o. Records Michele Seigfried, Robbinsville
- p. Resolutions Sandra Bohinski, Township of Helmetta; and Pam Borek, Hillsboro Township, co-chairs.
- q. Scholarships Rayna Harris, City of Rahway

9. Reports of Counties:

- a. Atlantic County Lucy Samuelsen, Somers Point City
- b. Bergen County Heather Mailander, Village of Ridgewood
- c. Burlington County Amy Cosnoski, Pemberton Township
- d. Camden County Michele Miller, Somerdale Borough
- e. Cape May County Scott Jett, North Wildwood City
- f. Cumberland County Karen Seifrit, Deerfield Township
- g. Essex County Tara Ventola, Glen Ridge Borough
- h. Gloucester County Jennica Bileci, Mantua Township
- i. Hudson County Alberto Cabrera, Guttenberg Township
- j. Hunterdon County Ceil Covino, Clinton Township
- k. Mercer County Debra Sopronyi, Hightstown Borough
- 1. Middlesex County Susan Jackson, Metuchen Borough
- m. Monmouth County
- n. Morris County Elizabeth Osborne, Madison Borough
- o. Ocean County Joseph Kostecki, South Toms River Borough
- p. Passaic County Allan Susen, Haledon Borough
- q. Salem County Melinda Taylor, Oldmans Township
- r. Somerset County Denise Szabo, Bernards Township
- s. Sussex County Lauren Kirkman, Vernon Township
- t. Union County Rayna Harris, Rahway City
- u. Warren County Kristin Shipps, Knowlton Township
- 10. Next Advisory Board Meeting Friday, March 15, 2018, Woodbridge Municipal Building at 9:30 AM.

11. Adjournment